Skip to content



Regular price $19.99 Sale price $29.95

Unit price per 

Decibel Books is proud to announce the release of The Decibel Hall of Fame Anthology: Volume II. The sequel to 2009’s Precious Metal collection includes 25 more Hall of Fame stories from Decibel’s renowned monthly feature on the making of classic metal albums. In addition to reintroducing many Hall of Fame pieces from long out-of-print issues of the magazine, The Decibel Hall of Fame Anthology: Volume II also includes a previously unreleased bonus feature on the making of Demilich’s death metal classic Nespithe. 344 pages.

This hardcover, hand-numbered edition is strictly limited to 1,500 copies and is exclusively available via Decibel’s webstore.

The complete list of 25 Hall of Fame features is below:

Motörhead, Ace of Spades
Killing Joke, Killing Joke
Venom, Welcome to Hell
Mercyful Fate, Melissa
W.A.S.P., W.A.S.P.
Pentagram, Relentless
Celtic Frost, To Mega Therion
S.O.D., Speak English or Die
Agnostic Front, Cause for Alarm
Sarcófago, I.N.R.I.
Queensrÿche, Operation: Mindcrime
Slayer, South of Heaven
Sepultura, Beneath the Remains
Megadeth, Rust in Peace
Incantation, Onward to Golgotha
Demilich, Nespithe (previously unreleased)
Rotting Christ, Thy Mighty Contract
Type O Negative, Bloody Kisses
Melvins, Stoner Witch
Fear Factory, Demanufacture
Neurosis, Through Silver in Blood
Immortal, At the Heart of Winter
Discordance Axis, The Inalienable Dreamless
Pig Destroyer, Prowler in the Yard
Isis, Oceanic

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart